top of page

House Committee Chair
and Vice Chairs

The full list of the 49 committee chairmen and vice chairmen can be found below:

Accountability, Efficiency, Transparency

Chair: Kevin Ford
Vice Chair: Daryl Porter 



Chair: Bill Pigott 
Vice Chair: Vince Mangold


Apportionment and Elections 

Chair: Noah Sanford 
Vice Chair: Mark Tullos 


Appropriations A 

Chair: John Read
Vice Chair: Angela Cockerham 


Appropriations B 

Chair: C. Scott Bounds


Appropriations C 

Chair: Clay Deweese


Appropriations D

Chair: Sam C. Mims, V


Appropriations E 

Chair: Karl Oliver


Banking and Financial Services 

Chair: Shane Aguirre 
Vice Chair: Andy Boyd 


Business and Commerce 

Chair: Lee Yancey 
Vice Chair: Billy Adam Calvert 


Conservation and Water Resources 

Chair: Timmy Ladner
Vice Chair: Josh Hawkins 



Chair: Price Wallace 
Vice Chair: Cheikh Taylor 



Chair: Becky Currie 
Vice Chair: Charles Young, Jr.


County Affairs 

Chair: Larry Byrd 
Vice Chair: Troy Smith


Drug Policy 

Chair: Stacey Hobgood-Wilkes 
Vice Chair: Christopher M. Bell



Chair: Rob Roberson 
Vice Chair: Kent McCarty



Chair: Jeff Hale 
Vice Chair: Tracey T. Rosebud


Enrolled Bills 

Chair: Stephen A. Horne 
Vice Chair: Rickey Thompson



Chair: Vince Mangold 
Vice Chair: Percy W. Watson


Executive Contingent Fund 

Chair: Carolyn Crawford 
Vice Chair: Hester Jackson McCray 



Chair: Ken Morgan
Vice Chair: Jonathan McMillan



Chair: Casey Eure 
Vice Chair: Jay McKnight



Chair: Carl Mickens 
Vice Chair: Orlando Paden



Chair: Jerry R. Turner 
Vice Chair: William Tracy Arnold


Interstate Cooperation 

Chair: Cedric Burnett 
Vice Chair: Robert L. Sanders 

Investigative State Office 

Chair: Randy P. Boyd 
Vice Chair: Dan Eubanks 


Judiciary A 

Chair: Joey Hood 
Vice Chair: Shanda Yates


Judiciary B 

Chair: Kevin Horan 
Vice Chair: Jansen Owen


Local and Private 

Chair: Shane Barnett 
Vice Chair: John W. Hines, Sr. 



Chair: Manly Barton 
Vice Chair: Steve Massengill 


Marine Resources 

Chair: Brent Anderson 
Vice Chair: Jeffrey Hulum III



Chair: Missy McGee 
Vice Chair: Clay Mansell


Military Affairs 

Chair: Lester Carpenter 
Vice Chair: Rodney Hall



Chair: Randy Rushing 
Vice Chair: Ronnie C. Crudup


Ports, Harbors, and Airports 

Chair: Jeffrey S. Guice 
Vice Chair: Willie Bailey


Public Health and Human Services 

Chair: Sam Creekmore IV 
Vice Chair: Kevin Felsher 


Public Property 

Chair: Richard Bennett 
Vice Chair: Gene Newman 


Public Utilities 

Chair: Brent Powell 
Vice Chair: Jonathan Ray Lancaster 



Chair: Fred Shanks 
Vice Chair: Bryant W. Clark


State Affairs 

Chair: Henry Zuber III 
Vice Chair: Robert L. Johnson III 


State Library 

Chair: Karl Gibbs 
Vice Chair: Stephanie Foster 



Chair: Jill Ford 
Vice Chair: John G. Faulkner 



Chair: Greg Haney 
Vice Chair: Oscar Denton



Chair: Steve Massengill 
Vice Chair: Joseph Tubb


Universities and Colleges 

Chair: Donnie Scoggin 
Vice Chair: Gregory Holloway, Sr. 


Ways and Means 

Chair: Trey Lamar 
Vice Chair: Jody Steverson


Wildlife Fisheries and Parks 

Chair: Bill Kinkade 
Vice Chair: Jimmy Fondren 


Workforce Development 

Chair: Donnie Bell 
Vice Chair: Dana McLean

Youth and Family Affairs 

Chair: Otis Anthony
Vice Chair: Kabir Karriem 


bottom of page